My career in technology

I wanted to let everyone know about upcoming events and apologize for being so silent for a while around here.

There is a reason for this (and I’ll share a secret about it after the cut), but first I want to give you a look at the things I have coming up.

  • Innotech Austin, Wednesday October 16
  • SharePoint Shop Talk, Thursday October 17
  • American Heart Association Austin Heart Walk 2013, Saturday October 19
  • SharePoint Saturday Dallas, Saturday November 2

Details and a secret shared after the cut…

Innotech Austin, October 16

I’ll be presenting SharePoint Group Therapy, my SharePoint governance workshop at Innotech Austin
The workshop is scheduled for 2:30pm – 3:20pm in room number 14. You can attend the session and the rest of Innotech Austin – simply visit www.innotechaustin.com and register with code SPK13C and enjoy free admission, on me!

Innotech Austin

SharePoint Shop Talk, October 17

I’ll be presenting Movin’ On Up – A SharePoint 2013 Migration Case Study (the session I presented in August at the Austin SharePoint User Group) at next week’s SharePoint Shop Talk. If you haven’t attended ShopTalk before, it is an online webinar/talk show/chat with a featured presentation and an opportunity to ask your SharePoint questions to a panel of SharePoint professionals. Go to the ShopTalk website to sign up to attend.

SharePoint Shop Talk

American Heart Association Austin Heart Walk 2013, October 19

I’ll be participating in the 2013 Austin Heart Walk, and I could use your help raising money to support the cause. Could you make a small donation? I appreciate it!

American Heart Association

SharePoint Saturday Dallas, November 2

And I’ll be presenting Movin’ On Up – A SharePoint 2013 Migration Case Study yet again, this time in Dallas at SharePoint Saturday DFW. See you there!

SPS Events

And now for something completely different…

So I promised you a secret. Here it is, the reason (or at least one of them) that the posts to this blog have been a bit thin and why I haven’t been as responsive as I should have been to questions you readers have been submitting. Besides my promotion to Director of Enterprise Development at Dynamic Systems (not the secret), I have also been very busy working on a special project that only a few select people have been told about.

I am 68,000 words into a planned 72,000-word book. Shhhh, it’s a secret!*

Of course, I’ll give you more details when I get closer to publication.

(*Not really. Feel free to tell all your friends and Twitter followers!)

Leave a Reply

