My career in technology

Slides from my Lightning Talk at SharePoint Saturday Austin March 2, 2013.

Last year I learned to dislike slides, but I wanted to have the information in a format that attendees could refer back to, especially since I had to cover so much ground in so short a time.

Why do I dislike slides?

This video is in part why I chose the format for my SharePoint Governance session.

However, there was a great discussion in the Speakers’ Lounge during the event about presentations and how to make better slide decks, and I learned a lot, and the next presentation I do with slides will be much improved.

In addition to the excellent learning experience for speakers and attendees alike, SharePoint Saturday Austin was again an event to measure other SPS events by – well run and well attended! Congratulations to the organizing team!

Leave a Reply

