My career in technology

This past weekend was SharePoint Saturday Austin for 2012, Austin’s first SharePoint Saturday.

There is no doubt there will be one for 2013, given that this was rated to be one of the best SharePoint Saturday events ever.  Many thanks to Jim Bob and Matt who did a stellar job of putting together a real classy event and setting the bar for other events.

My part in this production went very well also.  My session, SharePoint Group Therapy (A SharePoint Governance Workshop), while lightly attended (hey, I was up against Bill English, and if I hadn’t been speaking I would have been in his session too!) was highly regarded by the attendees present.  So much so that I have decided to launch SharePointTherapist.com.

The idea is to replicate, as best as possible on the web, the collaborative environment of the workshop where anyone can bring their SharePoint issues and questions and get answers from myself and anyone else in the community who wants to participate.  Unlike other existing venues, this will be focused around governance issues rather than technical ones. 

So if you have problems in your current environment, fears about implementing governance, or fears about implementing SharePoint, bring them to the SharePoint Therapist.

I’m also planning on taking my session on the road to other SharePoint Saturdays and other SharePoint events.

Comments on: "Announcing the Launch of SharePointTherapist.com!" (3)

  1. I think I saw you at SharePoint Saturday Austin. Wow so many good sessions. I couldn’t make it to your session, nor Bill English’s but I am sure they were great! Look forward to your new site!

  2. […] SharePoint Governance session, SharePoint Group Therapy, which I first presented in Austin back in January.  SPS Houston is actually smaller than the Austin one in terms of number of sessions, which is odd […]

  3. […] session will be reprising the successful format of sessions run at SharePoint Saturday Austin in January, and SharePoint Saturday Houston in April of this […]

Leave a Reply

